The follow-up committee has been selected because its ability to provide either an active follow-up of the project, advise, or its possibilities to promote valorization of the research. Members of the follow-up committee will be invited to provide, on a continuous basis, suggestions for valorization, information and advice.

Gert Verreet

Policy maker, Department of Economy, Science and Innovation, Division Research (EWI)

Lieve Jorens

Expert marine environment, DGEnv/Service Marine Environment/FPS Public Health

Philippe Bersuder

Research leader, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

Walter Gilis

Director, Federal Agency for Safety of the Food Chain (FASFC)

Joris Van Loco

Director, Scientific Institute for Public Health (WIV-ISP)

Adrian Covaci

Research leader, University of Antwerp, Centre for Toxicology

Gabriel Billon

Expert in the behaviour of sulphur and metals in the aquatic environment, Université de Lille, Science et Technologie (USTL)

Krien Hansen

Natuurpunt kustmanager, Natuurpunt Vlaanderen

Luc André

Expert marine environment, Royal Museum for Central Africa (RMCA)

Serge Scory

Head of BEDIC, RBINS OD Nature